You ever watch lions at the zoo? You can tell which were captured in the wild by the look in their eyes. The wild cat. She remembers running across the plain, the thrill of the hunt. Four hundred pounds of killing fury locked in a box. But after a while, their eyes glaze over……and you can tell their soul has died Augustus Gibbons


Words of wisdom from the man, Samuel L Jackson himself (as Augustus Gibbons in the movie xXx). Its just feels like normal pep talk at first glance but once you go deep into what he meant and how it applies to your situation, is when the magic really starts showing.

“The Lion” being you of course, “the zoo” being any situation you are/were in that you don’t particularly enjoy or want to be in……… (This is where you start imagining yourself in “the zoo”)

Yes…. Now its becoming clear (or maybe not yet?) why I called it, words of wisdom. The zoo here can be anything from your college to your current profession, your weight and for those of you unlucky few, a bad relationship. But you’re not in a movie! You’re real! You can change whatever you don’t like in life (with consequences [but they won’t kill you, you can live with those]).

Now you’re thinking either of these three things

A) “Why should I change the “zoo” situation?” “Its comfy in here”.. “What if I forgot how to kill to feed myself” (You were a Lion in the wild [for illustrative purposes]).

BOkay …I want to escape from the “zoo” Anand. Tell me how. I want detailed step-by-step instructions and plans.

C) What the F is this guy talking about? I’m through reading this *&@#~% !!

Stay with me people

If you’re thinking A)….

It is comfy in there I’m sure, but for how long and how comfy? And I don’t know how old you are, but you got very less time left here, you can contently live inside the “zoo” and watch as people walk by looking at you and throwing stuff at you (This is where you imagine bad days of your life in “the zoo”) and all but you know you can change your situation for the better. A little bit of effort goes a long way friend, trust me! And on killing to feed yourself, you can still learn again! Learn new skills for a job, or learn some pick up lines for a new relationship, you get the picture. So get up off of that chair/sofa/whatever you’re on and make a move for the better!!! Because this is YOUR life only if YOU take charge. Go on now ROAR !

If you’re thinking B)….

Congratulations!! You have excellent imaginative skills (you saw yourself walking around in a cage). And you want to get yourself out of the Zoo!! Well technically I can’t help you! Noone can. People/Books/TV shows/any other inspirational goo goo gaga can only tell you what you’ve been doing wrong and give you a few steps to follow, hoping you’ll succeed. No matter how many books you’ve read or people you’ve seen and got inspired, you still have to go and break through your cage yourself. So, sorry if I disappointed you here. But that’s the truth and you ll see as you go that , that’s all there is to changing yourself. Its all about self motivation and keeping focus. So go take a shower, get ready to make a change and move the heck on with your life! Read some new books, make some new friends and live life like there’s no tomorrow!

If you’re thinking C)….

Welcome!! Now you, I like! Don’t tell the other guys who chose A) and B), I never got out of the zoo myself, hahaha.. Our little secret! But I want to soon enough and I’m working on it.. Anyway, since you didn’t get the topic of discussion at all, I’ll let you in on another little secret, noticed how A) was Red? And how B) was Orange? And yes you noticed now, C) is Green. Bravo! Its like a Traffic Signal! and C) being Green, is me telling you to GET THE F OUTTA HERE AND NOT COME BACK AGAIN IF YOU DON’T LIKE WHAT I WRITE !! (Hit the Like button on Facebook, on the way out though). See ya! ……….(If you’re still here ) I’m just kidding, some things come your way when you’re not ready, so chill out till its the right time. Peace out

*Big Disclaimer: Willy’s Weblog cannot be held responsible for any physical/emotional/chemical/biological/economical/basically any “__ical” damages you incur from following the advice provided here at Willy’s Weblog. Although The Writer wanted to become a certified psychologist/therapist he never got around to writing the test, thus is not, you guessed it, a certified professional.

