Oh no, I didn’t literally sell anything off of my body (don’t think my moobs would fetch a high price on the black market anyway). What I did sell is something that’s been eating up a lot of my time, leaving me with nothing to show for it, my very very personal computer.

This “thing” (didn’t fall in love enough to give it a name) has been a part of my life for a better part of the last three years. And though they’ve been a blur the few things I can recall are me sifting through an impossible number of Facebook photos, not mine, reading tweets from brainless twats and watching movies I’m sure even the actors wouldn’t have bothered with.

Though we’ve been together on many adventurous journeys (holding hands mostly) through the back roads of the internet, dizzying colors of blue, black and varying shades of brilliant pink. I could have done without those memories in my life.

You could argue that it was all me and my indiscipline. Possibly, I wouldn’t disagree with you, wouldn’t agree either.

I’m not against technology, Facebook or the PlayStation 4 for that matter. All I see is that I’ve read 4 books, posted a letter (yes, stamps, post boxes and all, the real deal) and written this, in a week since I let go.

I guess the old pen and paper does it best for me. There something romantic about seeing my ohsohorrendous handwriting on paper. And though I first wrote this on paper, edited it and rewrote it to be later typed in by my secretary (hahah I wish) onto a notsopersonal computer, I don’t regret one bit of it, in fact I love this post so much, I don’t even care if it’s read at all!

Conclusion ? Nothing really, if you want to sell a part of you go ahead I highly recommend it. And I know a few people who’d love to buy too.

This guy knows a thing or two about cutting noise in life.

Hit the Follow Blog Via Email to get instant updates ! Or hit the beautiful Like button on Facebook (here).

