The only way to feel truly alive is to do the thing that you fear the most

I don’t know where I read this first, . Could be someone’s adrenaline talking, but for me doing anything new comes with a high.

Doesn’t have to be physical all the time. Now I don’t know if watching horror movies count. Maybe public speaking or talking to new people are better goals. Just make a list of 10 things that scare you the most and then go out and do them.

We all need some set of goals in life to work toward. If you don’t , you need to set some right now. There are tons of resources out there to help you. And meanwhile to have some fun while you work toward them, you can do your ‘Things that scare me” list. Trust me you’ll walk away with a few good stories to tell.

If I’m being honest, I don’t hit all the check boxes every time. But as long as I’m hitting some and working toward the rest, its all good.

The very first note on my phone says “Take own advice”. That will always be my top thing to do, and should be yours too if you like giving out free advice.

aa

This post is part of the 200 word challenge.

Follow Blog Via Email, Facebook. Or just hit me up on Twitter. All links below.

