(Ring Ring…)

(Click)

Hello? Mom?

HELLO! You’ve reached the Morgan’s! We can’t come to the phone right now, Leave a message at the beep!

(Beep)

Mom it’s Jessica. I won’t be coming home this weekend. Don’t wait up for me okay? (sniff). I’ll miss you mom. I’m…I’m so sorry about what happened last week. I shouldn’t have said those things. I know it isn’t easy with dad gone and all. I miss him too alright. I want to spend more time with him at his house. Okay… just … just tell Jason I said hi alright? I’ll miss him too. Tell him not to be scared of basements anymore alright? He’s a big brave boy now.

(Muffled voices)

Okay…I’m sorry…. (sniff).please… (sob).

(Click)

(Beep)

This post inspired by a writing prompt on Reddit

This post is NOT part of the 200 word challenge. I got lazy.

